GRADUATE SCHOOL OF SOCIAL SCIENCESASIAN STUDIES


Faculty

Ceren Ergenc (Chair)

Assistant Professor

Contemporary China, Modern and Contemporary East Asia, Asianization and non-Western centric historiographies, urban politics, political participation, political efficacy and social networks

Email address: cergenc@metu.edu.tr

Webpage: http://ir.metu.edu.tr/people/ceren-ergenc

 

Smita Jassal

Associate Professor

Agrarian change, caste and class, gender and development, cultural studies, oral culture and folk songs, partition, modes of comparison.

Email address: jassal@metu.edu.tr

Webpage: http://soc.metu.edu.tr/node/133

 

Bahadir Pehlivanturk

Assistant Professor

Contemporary Asia-Pacific, contemporary Japan, regionalism, security studies

Email address: pturk@etu.edu.tr

Webpage: http://www.etu.edu.tr/c/index06cc.html?q=en/international_relations-academic-staff

 

Selcuk Colakoglu

Professor

Asia-Pacific Studies, contemporary Korea, Turkish foreign policy

Email address: scolakoglu@ybu.edu.tr

Webpage: http://www.ybu.edu.tr/siyasalbilgiler/contents/files/Prof_Dr_SelcukCOLAKOGLUTCV.pdf 

 

Seriye Sezen

Professor

Contemporay Chinese public policy, comparative Asian public administrations, administrative reform

Email address: ssezen@todaie.gov.tr

Webpage: https://todaie.academia.edu/SeriyeSezen 

 

Derya Gocer Akder

Assistant Professor

Research methods in social sciences, comparative revolutions, theories of international relations

Email address: akderya@metu.edu.tr

Webpage: https://catalog.metu.edu.tr/acad_pers.php?pers_id=MjM3OTgy 

 

Gurol Baba

Assistant Professor

Asia-Pacific International Relations, middle powers, theories of regionalism, Southeast Asian studies

Email address: gbaba@metu.edu.tr

Webpage: https://catalog.metu.edu.tr/acad_pers.php?pers_id=MjQ3NDAz